SainSmart iMatic v2

MSRP: $75.00
Chowmain LTD
Version: 202
Please sign in to buy

This product cannot be added to the
cart because you are not logged in.


The SainSmart iMatic V2 provides 8 x 250V/AC 10A Relays channels that is controlled over ethernet TCP/IP.  This unit is extremely affordable, is powered via a local 12vdc supply and is also din mountable.  Other solutions cost anywhere from 3 times to 10 times more.  This is by far the cheapest way to integrate relays into ELAN.


  • IP Controllable
  • On/Off/Toggle/Pulse Relays
  • Two way feedback
  • Fast Switching - Commands fire in 500ms intervals
  • Extremely Affordable


Where can i purchase this unit?

This unit can be purchased from the Sainsmart website. Direct link below

Can i use more than one unit on the network?

Unfortunately not.  Sainsmart have advised that only one unit can run on a single network at any time.

Can you give us some examples of how we could use this driver?

  • Connect lighting, sprinklers, garage doors/gates, motorised blinds/shades/windows/screens, door locks and other relay controlled devices to the system.

Why can't i trigger all the relays at once?

Due to limitations in the device we can only send 1 command at a time per request. Each request is sent immediately after we receive a reply. As such you may notice a popcorn effect (for aproximately 500 milliseconds from our tests) especially in devices such as blinds and lights.

Do you offer showroom discounts?
We offer dealers a free showroom licence for demonstration and educational purposes.  See link below for T&C's and signup procedure.

Chowmain Dealer Showroom FAQ

I want to try this driver out before buying it?
All Chowmain drivers for ELAN come with a 90 day trial.

Driver Download (, 235 Kb) [Download]

Version 2.0.2 - 27-APR-2021

  • Resolved issues with trial licencing no activating.

Version 2.0.1 - 13-NOV-2018

  • Fixed issue effecting driver failing to reconnect if sainsmart device has been offline for a period of time.

Version 2.0.0 - 24-SEP-2018

  • Initial Release